Saturday, 12 May 2007

Election Results

Boston Bypass Independents Party took control of Boston Borough Council at the elections with a total of 25 seats won. Five Conservative seats remain, Independent candidates have two seats and Labour and Liberal Democrats have none. A 36.89% turnout was reported, which is considerably higher than the 28% turnout for the 2003 elections and shows the people of Boston are prepared to take a stand for our town and its future.

A full summary of the results can be viewed or downloaded by clicking this link (Adobe Reader required, click here for a free download). The elected BBI candidates and wards are also listed below.

Coastal - Neil McGregor
Fenside - Guy Curley, Sheila Newell
Fishtoft - Richard Lenton, Elizabeth Barker, Helen Staples
Five Village - Tony Clarke, David Witts
Frampton & Holme - Brian Rush
Kirton - Richard Dungworth
North - Gerry Clare, Peter Jordan
Old Leake & Wrangle - John Grant
Skirbeck - Anne Dorrian, Dave Hobson, Paddy Rush
South - Alison Austin
Staniland North - David Lingard
Staniland South - Martin Clarkson, Ray Newell
West - Brenda Owen
Witham - Graham Dovey, Jim Blaylock
Wyberton - Richard Austin, John Storry

No comments: